TRG Seeks Return to Winning Form in Utah Two-car team and strong driver combination in hot pursuit of second 2008 victory

Petaluma, Calif. — Headed into this weekend’s penultimate round at the Miller Motorsports Park in Tooele, Utah, the No. 39 Porsche of Duncan Ende and Spencer Pumpelly and the No. 41 of Scott Schroeder and Andy Lally are keeping all eyes focused on the second KONI Challenge GS victory for TRG in 2008.

After a rough race three weeks ago at the New Jersey Motorsports park, the team heads off to Utah with an extremely strong pairing in both cars, at a track that could play favorably to the team’s Porsche 997s.

The last time Andy Lally and Scott Schroeder shared TRG’s No. 41 Carlsen Porsche/Cohen Financial Porsche 997 at Iowa Speedway last month, the teammates celebrated TRG’s first Grand-Am KONI Challenge Series victory of the season.

Duncan Ende and Spencer Pumpelly will co-drive the team’s No. 39 Carlsen Porsche/The DigiTrust Group/Adam’s Polishes/Fox River Coffee Porsche 997. Three weeks ago in New Jersey, Los Angeles-native Ende was the second-fastest Porsche in qualifying, but an unavoidable accident for teammate Pumpelly during the race shattered the team’s hope for a second podium in 2009.

“We are extremely confident in our chances to win this weekend with either one of our cars,” said TRG team owner, Kevin Buckler. “Scott and Andy have obviously already won this season and are a threat to win every time out. The same can be said for Duncan and Spencer, who undoubtedly would have won at least one or two races this year already if it weren’t for some bad luck. I think we’ve got everything in place to challenge for the win on Sunday with either cars.”

Ende is the highest ranked of the full-time TRG drivers in the 2008 KONI Challenge driver standings, sitting third among Porsche drivers. He and Pumpelly have combined for three top-10 results in eight starts this season with a best result of second in Round 2 at Lime Rock Park in May.

Schroeder, meanwhile, is next among Porsche drivers in the GS driver standings, seven points behind Ende, with the Iowa victory and a total of three top-10 performances. The 20-year-old Californian has shared the No. 41 Porsche with Peter Ludwig for six of the season’s eight races thus far, and will co-drive with Lally for the third time this year at Miller Motorsports Park. Lally has made two of his six 2008 GS starts with TRG, picking up top-10 results in each, including the victory at Iowa. He is currently 10th in the driver standings going into the weekend.

The weekend schedule for the TRG KONI Challenge team gets underway with a promoter test day on Thursday, September 18, followed by practice on Friday and qualifying on Saturday morning. The two-and-a-half hour race is scheduled to take the green flag at 11:15 a.m. MT on Sunday.

SPEED will offer tape-delayed television coverage of the race at 3:00 p.m. ET on Saturday, September 27. Live Timing & Scoring data from every session is also available on

TRG was founded in 1993 and has been competing at the top level of sports car racing ever since. The team has the most wins of any team in the Grand-Am Rolex Series with 23, including the 2005 and 2006 Rolex Series GT championship trophy to go along with wins at the Rolex 24 at Daytona and the 24 Hours or Le Mans.

TRG is a manufacturer and distributor of high-performance racing parts. The group specializes in engine and chassis building as well as full service professional racecar preparation. The company also provides electrical and mechanical engineering services, driver development and arrive-and-drive opportunities. TRG is based in Petaluma, Calif., near its home track of Infineon Raceway in Sonoma as well as its new facility in Charlotte.

More information and a complete press kit can be found at
Please contact or 707-935-3999 for additional information.

This entry was posted in PR. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>